Blogtober

Carving Pumpkins

Today me and Stu decided to spend our Halloween finally carving our pumpkins!! We are a bit late to finish them but I don’t really mind because I had fun doing it anyway 🙂

When it comes to Halloween me and Stu always have a pumpkin each. Stu’s normally ends up the best because to be honest he is just better at it than me. 😛

dsc_0124.jpg

Scooping the innards out is always my least favourite thing to do (Second to watching Stu dangerously stick a knife into a pumpkin) but the nice smell makes up for it.

This year I wanted to base my pumpkin off of Patchy the scarecrow from The Sims 4. I got a reference picture and sketched it straight onto my pumpkin with a Sharpie – I was kinda impressed to be honest.

Stu did his own freehand design, its super cute!

I used a little scraper/knife I got in a cheap Halloween pumpkin carving kit I got a couple of years ago I am surprised it still works so well to be honest – I am really happy with mine this year I kinda think it looks like my pumpkin is scaring Stu’s.

Thanks for reading!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Carving Pumpkins

Leave a comment