Blogtober

Things I Love About Autumn.

Crisp and cold mornings.

There is something about waking up to a cold bedroom (although sleepy Holly would disagree) – I enjoy the feeling of stuffing my leg back under the covers and hitting the snooze feels much more rewarding when it is too cold get up.

Taking a walk in the early morning is just that extra special when you have that cold air to properly wake you up. I find it a lot easier to be mindful in this sort of weather as it creates much more sensations then if it is a still and hot morning like in the days of summer. I don’t know if it is just me that enjoys this but there we go!

02.png

Comfy Clothes.

I love it when I can swap summer clothes out for autumn. Jumpers are just the best thing ever, my fluffy dressing gown is my best friend and I have so many scarves I could make a king size blanket out of them. Although I would say I am still more of a summer person I do think clothes wise I have a lot more comfort clothes then summer dresses. I need to find my fluffy bear pajamas out!

03

Fluffy socks and Slippers. 

Talking about comfy clothes – I am a massive fan of fluffy socks and slippers nothing is better when you are cold to keep those feet warm then socks that will not fit in shoes because they are just so damn big and fluffy! I will take any excuse to wear slippers and Autumn is that perfect excuse. I received some pink Hello Kitty slippers for my birthday in July and have not really been able to wear them yet as it has been so hot over here in the UK so can’t wait to spend my Autumn in those.

slips

Hot Drinks. 

Any excuse to drink more tea and I am there but in Autumn I feel much more in the mood for hot chocolate with giant marshmallows, and for things like warm milk, Ovaltine and Horlicks. There is something magical about being able to snuggle down with your book and enjoy a warm drink before bed or coming in from a very cold and windy walk and putting the kettle on.

DSC_0063.JPG

Blankets/quilts.

I don’t know if anyone else is like this but I am blanket mad. Fleece is my favourite blanket material and I have one that stays on the sofa to snuggle under and one that I have on the bed but other then that I have ones that get stored away over Spring and summer but get pulled out of the wardrobe when Autumn arrives. Most of them are quilts that my Grandma has made me over the years but some of them are fleece blankets that will get swapped out when the others need washing or get updated. Nothing quite like watching a scary film under a fleecy blanket with your partner in October.

dsc_0066.jpg

Snuggly Cat. 

Is this the same for every cat? Wheatley goes from not wanting to know me at all to being mad on coming for hugs and scritches. In fact he will wake me up in the morning with loud purrs looking for affection. He is much more likely to sleep at the end of the bed with us as well which is just the cutest thing – the only problem being is you are not allowed to move otherwise you break the spell and he jumps off 😦 but I love it when he is more loving because I feel like he spends much more time with us and he is just the cutest little thing. (I am going to stop now before I release my true inner crazy cat lady)

01.png

 

Well there we go, my favourite things about Autumn. Hope you enjoyed reading!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Things I Love About Autumn.

  1. I agree about the cooler weather being able to wake me up & make me more mindful, the sun & heat just melted me completely lol.

    I love your fluffy bear pajamas & Hello Kitty slippers! Yes yes yes to hot drinks & extra blankets on the couch. 😄 My cats are always extra snuggly though and I honestly wish they’d get off the bed with a simple movement lol I have to remove them myself sometimes because I get so cramped curling around them hahah.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I found you! why does it keep doing that!? My Hello Kitty slippers are extra comfy I never want to take them off!! Haha Wheatley hasn’t learnt how to hold on yet when I need to move – he just gets a offended and leaves.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment