Blogtober

The Top Things For a Cosy Night In.

As I outlined in Things I Love About Autumn my favourite thing about this season is how cosy it is. So for today’s Blogtober post I thought I would outline my top things to make a good cosy night in.

A Cold and Rainy Evening. 

First ingredient for my cosy night in would be a rainy evening, the kind of heavy rain that makes a lovely sound against the window because that is just wonderful to listen to, no thunder though please 😛 .  It also needs to be just the right temperature to force you to seek out all your comfiest things.

A Good Film/TV Show or Book.

The next thing that you need is a good film/TV show, or if you really want to listen to that rain; a good book to get lost in. Something so that you can switch off that active mind and ‘zombie’ for a bit. I recommend for October season a good thriller, documentary or horror film – I would only watch the last one with Stu though because who else am I going to hide behind?

A Bath/Shower.

One of the things I really miss having is a bath, we only have a shower unit but nothing beats a good soak in the bath and that feeling of being completely relaxed when you get out after. But we are stuck with our shower so that will do too! Just make sure that all your fluffiest and biggest towels are ready for when you jump out!

Comfort Food. 

This just explains it self really, my comfort meal at the moment is stew but I also think any good snacks like popcorn (whilst you watch the TV) or chocolate is also essential for that cosy night.

Comfy Clothes/ Pyjamas.

Nothing quite beats a nice set of slouchy clothes or pajamas that smell of home, that fit perfectly and that you know you will just be completely relaxed in. I actually have more sets of pajamas then I do everyday clothes so that tells you how much I love being in comfort. 😛

A Hot Drink.

I explained this before but as soon as Autumn properly hits I drink a lot more hot drinks. My favourite choice for a cosy night in has got to be a big mug of hot chocolate with marshmallows (sometimes cream) though as it just feels so warming. When we went on holiday to Prague a couple of years back on holiday they had street vendors selling hot chocolate and hot wine and it often reminds me of that now.

A Comfy Blanket.

Finally I think every cosy night needs a good blanket to keep all the warmth in and fight that cold weather that is happening outside! Plus it makes as a good shield for cringey moments on TV.

20151120_101830-e1538662750320.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “The Top Things For a Cosy Night In.

Leave a comment