Blogtober

3 Creepy Anime’s To Watch.

In contrast to the last blog post I wanted to write a more Halloween themed blog. So here are 3 anime’s that are perfect for the autumn season.

Mononoke

I watched this anime ages ago and I remember it being rather creepy. Based in the Edo period of Japan, Mononoke follows a nameless medicine seller (the lowest of the classes, samurai being the highest in this period of Japan) who fights ‘Mononoke’ – spirits that linger in the human world by linking themselves to negative emotions of living humans. This anime is beautiful yet haunting, the plot can sometimes be difficult to follow but I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a new series to watch.

Attack On Titan 

Probably the most popular on the list, I have yet to watch the rest of this anime (I am still on series 1!!) but every time I do watch I am always taken aback by how creepy the titans are. Attack on Titan is based in a world were cities are surrounded by walls protecting their inhabitants the walls are set in circles the outer walls the poorest families and the inner the rich. The walls protect them from Titans giant humanoid monsters that eat people. It’s actually terrifying at times and also sometimes really sad but it’s one to watch.

Hellsing: Ultimate 

Hellsing is one of my all time favourite anime’s/manga’s. Set in England it follows vampire Alucard and his ward Seras try to protect the country from war crazed Nazis who have an army of vampires. This anime series just does vampires right and is really fun to watch.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

Leave a comment